包装

Ironbound 硬苹果酒

在禁酒令之前,新泽西州纽瓦克市曾是美国最好的苹果酒故乡。随着Ironbound苹果酒推出之际,它想要重新夺回这个头衔,Ironbound由Charles Rosen在离开广告业生涯之后所创立,它不仅意味着这个城市原始产业之一的回归,而且生产出一个味道独特的苹果酒,它与美国人已经习以为常的浓缩果汁和糖精的味道截然不同。在一个不同阶级发展不均的城市里,Ironbound为那些有可能被社会忽略的人们提供了工作和发展机会。

 

Rosen与苹果历史学家和保护主义者合作,重新耕作那些被认为已经消失的祖传品种:比如Harrison和Canfield品种,其中一些苹果的名字取自于建立纽瓦克的创始家族,并且是George Washington称赞为「苹果酒中的香槟」的关键原因。Rosen经营的果园有New Ark Farms和苹果酒制造商的Jersey Cider Works,在复杂的州法律下都属于同一财产。它们共同形成了他所谓的「闭环经济」,就是说一个人的废物可以被另一个人重新利用。

杯垫

Ironbound的员工主要来自纽瓦克最贫穷的社区之一,很多是从前待过监狱的人。Rosen与Rutgers大学和新泽西州社会公正研究所合作,为他的员工开设了关于财务管理和解决冲突等主题的发展课程,这些都是Ironbound承诺通过培养强大的个人来发展强大社区的一部分。

 

Ironbound的名字来自纽瓦克东区的一个多元化社区。这里曾经工业化程度很高,四周环绕着铁路,锻造厂和铸造厂,是典型的工业区,于是得名Ironbound(铁的束缚)。

Rosen经营的果园有New Ark Farms和苹果酒制造商的Jersey Cider Works,在复杂的州法律下都属于同一财产。它们共同形成了他所谓的「闭环经济」,就是说一个人的废物可以被另一个人重新利用。

季节性夏季苹果酒
魔鬼收获

这种变革性的特点需要在品牌识别中展现出来。在包装上,karlssonwilker创作了一只手拿着Harrison苹果的草图,这张草图取自一张农夫主管手拿苹果的照片。

 

随着品牌不断扩张,我们与Ironbound的合作将持续下去。

Packaging

Ironbound Hard Cider

Before the Prohibition, Newark, New Jersey was home to the best cider in the United States. With the arrival of Ironbound Hard Cider, Newark seeks to recapture that title. Founded by Charles Rosen after leaving a career in advertising, Ironbound is a return not only to one of the city’s original industries, but to a bold tasting cider, free of concentrate and saccharine flavors that the American palette has grown accustomed to. In a city where progress is often stratified, Ironbound has provided opportunity and growth for those at risk of being left behind.

 

Rosen worked with apple historians, and preservationists to revive heirloom varieties thought to be extinct: like the Harrison and Canfield. Some of these apples take their names from Newark’s own founding families, and were key to the drink that George Washington praised as the “champagne of ciders.” Rosen runs the orchard New Ark Farms, and the cider manufacturer Jersey Cider Works, which because of complicated state laws are on the same property. Together, they form what he calls a “closed loop economy,” meaning that the waste of one is repurposed by the other.

Coasters

Ironbound’s workforce is largely drawn from one of Newark’s most underserved communities—the formerly incarcerated. In conjunction with Rutgers University and the New Jersey Institute for Social Justice, Rosen launched a workplace development curriculum for his employees in subjects like fiscal management and conflict resolution. This is all part of Ironbound’s commitment to growing strong communities by cultivating strong individuals.

 

Ironbound takes its name from a diverse neighborhood in Newark’s East Ward. Once heavily industrialized, railroads, forges, and foundries encircled the area. It was hemmed in by industry—iron bound.

Rosen runs the small-scale orchard, New Ark Farms, and the cider manufacturer, Jersey Cider Works, which because of complicated state laws are on the same property. Together they form what he calls a “closed loop economy,” meaning that the waste of one is repurposed by the other.

Seasonal Summer Cider
Devil's Harvest

This transformative arc needed to be represented in the brand identity. On the packaging, karlssonwilker developed a sketch of the hand grasping a Harrison apple, taken from a photo of the head farmer holding an apple.

 

Our collaboration with Ironbound continues as the brand expands.